Like Sand Through the Hourglass …

Jennifer and I were back cleaning the bedrooms when we heard Kathleen yell from the living room: “Mom, the alarm is going off on your phone!”

Jennifer looked over at me, then loud enough for Kathleen to hear, she said: “That’s strange, I didn’t turn it on.”

Kathleen yelled back: “Well, it’s dinging!”

Jennifer walked out to the living room and turned off the phone. Investigating it further, she said: “Well, it looks like someone set the alarm to go off after six minutes.”

Kathleen looked up: “Oh yea. I did that. I just wanted to see how it worked.”

So, I guess we all learned, it works just like its supposed to. Mystery solved.

 

Leave a Reply

