Playing Dirty

On the way home from school today Lucy told me that she got in a fight today, and that she and the other girl had to write apology letters to one another.

The rest of the way home I interrogated Lucy about what she meant. Did you hit someone? Did someone hit you? Did you yell at someone? Did you say mean things? Lucy chose this point to clam up. She claimed she couldn’t remember.

So, after we got home we emailed her teacher to get the full story.

The teacher emailed back: “Ha! I think her and another student were arguing while I was working at my table with other students. I told the two of them to be quiet a couple times, then realized that they were arguing. Next thing I knew they had written letters to each other saying sorry and that they loved each other!!”

I have never done anything in my life to deserve such great daughters!

Leave a Reply

