Joy

Joy

Kathleen went to the doctor today for a check up. She was very proud of her performance on the eye exam.

At dinner she asked: “Do you want to see how good my eyes are?”

She popped up from her chair and ran into the kitchen beyond where I could see her and announced: “The sign on the wall says ‘JOY.'”

“Well, of course you can see that,” I replied, “The letters are huge.”

Kathleen responded: “Yea, but I’m not even looking in the right direction.”

Her mother, who could still see her, looked at me and nodded: “It’s true. Impressive Kathleen.”

I live in an insane asylum.

Leave a Reply

