A Couple of Humbugs

While putting up lights I came to one section of one string that was not lighting up. So I plopped myself down in the front lawn with the string and a handful of replacement bulbs.

Lucy was playing nearby and came over to help.

“How long is this going to take dad?” She asked.

“Well,” I responded, “I’m going to change each bulb all the way to the end to see which one is the problem.”

“This is the dumbest work ever,” she concluded.

I nodded.

Lucy and I are not cut out to be Christmas elves.12316470_935112096575702_7365354252007506850_n

Leave a Reply

